SEGA Vintage Collection: Monster World to be released for Xbox Live Arcade


A leaked product page on Microsoft’s Xbox Live Marketplace has revealed content for the upcoming Monster World Collection, a collection of three titles from SEGA’s classic Monster World series, which includes Wonder Boy in Monster Land, Wonder Boy in Monster World, and Monster World IV, which up until this point has never seen an official release outside of Japan. These games are being released under the SEGA Vintage Collection moniker, suggesting that even more titles are in the works. The ports are being developed my M2, who are perhaps best known for their work porting games for the SEGA AGES 2500 series and various Wii Virtual Console titles. An official statement and release date from SEGA have yet to be announced, but the product page has slated the collection for an April release of this year.

Source: NeoGAF


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: